< 5 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-02-28

I Almost Ate the Whole Thing....

*brap*

I just ate a Whopper. With Cheese. Yep! And extra mayo, too, because Christ, why not. Why eat a Whopper at ALL if it isn't a "spoon burger". You know what I'm talkin' about here...

Jesus -- 19 WW (tm) points (tm), probably 20 because of the mayo... wait, more like 21 because I deleted the counter-fat fighting pickles.

Weight watcher points (tm) are calculated roughly like this: multiply by 50 (calories) (tm tm tm tm tm I am NOT stealing your silly copyright, okay?!)

1000 calories. Yes. In one sitting. An entire day's worth of calories. In one sitting.

I haven't had a Whoppper since I was in college, deeply hungover from the Phi Sig "Trash Can Party". (Hint: if it's red and in a trash can? Don't drink it. I'm just sayin'.)

In fact, these days I can barely get down an entire JUNIOR Whopper (w/Cheese), so I don't know what came over me.

Wait, I do.

Carrots and fat-free Lime Jell-o?

or

Free Whopper that I don't even have to get off my ass for.

(Eddie Izzard -- Cake? or death.)

The choice was clear.

I actually just charted my weight loss and I *have* lost 35 lbs (good), but over an entire year (not so good, but whatever). I lost 5lbs last month, mostly due to Butt Flu, or whatever that was, so... hey. What the hell. What's a little Whopper Orgy now and then? A girl has to live.

At least I didn't order fries, too.

And truthfully, I only ate 2/3 of it -- or 3/4 -- whichever number represents fewer calories consumed.

I now have onion breath -- gimme a kiss.

Babz... slipping into carbo/calorie overload coma....

P.S. to Jarod: IT TASTED GREAT, DUDE. 10 X better than that nasty 4-point chicken santa fe whatever sub, okay? You know you go back for that Big Mac you smack off the table -- don't tell us you don't.


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n