< 2 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-03-01

Even Christopher Robin grew up eventually.

The Tongue/Teeth war is back on. Teeth have attacked the left hand, front side of my tongue twice in the past week.

Mah tang huhts ann i cahnt thalk....

It is annoying as hell, I am here to tell you.

(googling: "Tongue reduction" and "teeth, filing down of")

I've been having a rough week -- HB, the Wonder Husband and I have had some Very Deep Talks and although we are both learning things about eachother which will only strenghten our relationship, its just plain hard.

We used to hold "family meetings" every other month -- to clear the emotional air, so to speak, but we got out of practice some time ago. The result of this is the following:

Me + ManagerPeerChick + 3 stiff screwdrivers + listening to the "Love Actually" CD on the drive home = Linda-Blair-Style Emotional Barfathon on HB.

I swear I'm lucky he stays with me.

I'm not going to get into the what and why, and will instead summarize by saying that I am getting older and realizing that some choices which were once options are not anymore.

It's hell getting old.

It's even more hella bad growing up.

I guess we all have to do it someday.

Even Christopher Robin grew up eventually.

I don't care. I still believe that somewhere Pooh is telling Piglette about Heffalumps, with Tigger in tow, bouncing along the path toward Owl's house...

Kinda moody sappy weepy Babz.

Send chocolate wrapped in hugs.



xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n