< 9 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-07-28

Who's on your "List"?

Well. Now that Shark Week is over it's back to regular TV.

This just in, Anna picked the geek. Go Nathan! For once the pretty-boy model got dumped.

Anna: So. My Mom said you cheated on your last girlfiend.

StupidHunk: Girlfriends, actually. Last two. [smiles winningly]

Anna: *blink* ... *blink blink*

So she picked Nathan, who really is a sweetheart. She was pretty savvy about it, too, telling him she wanted to "try it out as friends", which really means "Look. I have no intention of treating you like anything but a brother, but this way I get my $500,000 and don't have to pretend to be all in love with you and stuff."

No, really. Maybe it'll be True Love. But probably not. The one thing that this show makes blaringly clear is that we are human, and as humans, we like pretty, shiny, hard bodied things as opposed to dull, soft, beer-bellied things. It's just life. Anna really wanted to boink that other guy, and who can blame her?

Anyone not enlightened, I am referring to "Average Joe" which, sadly, ended last night. Now God KNOWS what I will do with my Wednesday nights.

After watching the finale with me (you are SO busted, honey!) HB, the resourceful man that he is, found some horrifying show about twins -- some weird fluke wherein one twin dies early on in the womb and the other twin assimilates it into his/her body -- and then later the twin that died has to be surgically removed. It was gross. I like edcuational TV, but... uhm.... no.

Edited to add: What's scary is that I didn't purposefully spell "educational" incorrectly. Whoa nelly...

*************************************

I turn 46 tomorrow. Please pass the Metamucil. No, no gifts necessary. I really don't "do" birthdays. It's borderline narcissisic to celebrate one's own birth, don't you think? "YAY me, I was BORN! Lucky YOU, I was born! Now buy me presents."

I share a birthday with such austere folks as Mussolini, some country star, some Indian movie star, and Peter Jennings. Why couldn't I have the same birthday as, say, Jason Bateman? We could celebrate together, oh yes we could.

Speaking of which, let's talk about our "lists". Everyone has one. The one where if a certain person -- celeb or otherwise -- appears at your door it is pre-agreed with your spouse/partner that you can run off with them for a weekend withOUT explanation or guilt? You partner has to have a list, too, or this doesn't work so well.

Here's mine:

1. Jason Bateman. (Look. I've had a crush on him since he was David Hogan.)

2. Stewart Townsend. (He had me at "I want to bite your neck." Yes, that movie sucked. But I felt like a 12 year old reading "Fannie Hill" for the first time watching that movie.) (This one actually works very well because Charlize is on the top of HB's list.)

3. Ewan McGregor. Nuff said.

4. Josh Holloway (Lost) (and I'd take Ian Sumerhalder if Josh was busy)

5. Josh Lucas. You can Sweet Home Me Alabama any ole time, Josh.

6. Justin Guarini. (What.)

7. Sandra Bullock. She's spunky. And clumsy. I like that in a woman.

8. Hugh Jackman (HB: "Does Hugh know he moved from #1 to #8?" He should pick his play roles better. He was just TOO good as Peter Allen. But still. Those eyes. And he can sing like a motherskipper.)

Okay, one of those is a joke -- can you pick it out? Give me SOME credit folks.

So. Who's on YOUR list? Because we haven't played "tag" in awhile, I'm going to hit a few of you up:

Gump (did you know I still always use the note you sent me with the html instructions for links? I DO!)

the beautiful Rhi

Pete won't mind...

the clever and darling Andria

Jen, fellow Average Joe Lover

the fabulous Tanya (check out those lips! num!)

the delicious Tschehn (we're still fighting over Sandy Bullock, but we've agreed to share)

the sassy curvacious one

a Michigan sweetie

my absentee Michigan buddy (hurry home; we miss you!)

she's bee-autiful!

and finally,

he's on my non-movie star list [wink]

If I missed anyone, please chime in! No need to tag anyone else, or even play if you don't want to. I felt like flexing my html skills for a change.

xoxoxoxoxo

Jason's girlfiend


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n