< 14 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-06-01

Meandering Ramblings of Tediocricty

POST SCRIPT TO THIS ENTRY:

Oooh, see the pretty colors! As you can see I'm futzing with my template. Also, which, I've already screwed it up. I have a call into the doctor, Francey, and hope to have it in working order later today. I managed to fix this all by my html-challenged self. Also, I am in the process of adding back all of my buddies -- the initial template only allowed 8 -- I AM NOT DROPPING YOU! I think I got everyone, EVEN people who haven't updated in like 35 days or something. I'm all about people pleaseing, and so not about ego-shattering. I STILL LOVE YOU! (This is still true!)

Now, back to our regularly scheduled exceedingly boring program:

I am exhausted.

If my ass were dragging any lower I'd look like a dog doing the butt-scootch-across-the-carpet thing. If I weren't so out of shape AND tired I might do that just for the sheer comedic value.

I woke up at 3am after 4 hours of NyQuil induced sleep and read on the couch until 5am. Then I crawled back into bed and laid awake until 6:59am, at which point I had a vivid 1 minute dream about my college cafeteria. I was all freaked out because I couldn't find my cafeteria card. WTF? Have another donut, Babs.

I'm still recovering from the worst sinus infection/lung gak I've ever had. 100% better than this time last week but still only about 80% overall. First time in my life I've been too sick to smoke. Did I quit? Hell no.

This weekend we were at Higgins which was very nice -- we were cave crickets all weekend long, burning about a cord of wood and sustainig on garlic cheese (product), beer, and nacho cheese chips. I slept a lot, but obviously not enough.

The weather wasn't nearly as sucky as the hysterical Storm! Team! 20! Weatherpersons predicted, which was nice, but personally I like cold, rainy weekends up north because it's hard to be a cave cricket when sun is streaming in through the windows. Cave clickets no rikey sunshine.

HB had to "remove" two very nice spiders which had set up housekeeping in the bathroom, which I wanted to allow to live, because one of them had managed to trap a gigundous third spider and I could just TELL he was all "Smell ME!" about his conquest, and it made me sad to think all his hard work -- and him (her?) -- was going to end up in our septic tank.

I am such an animal weenie. I guess it extends to insects, too.

However, not flying ants. I found a bunch of these



on the back porch last night. Fortunately it is an ANT and not the evil, slimy shiny TERMITE, however, I remain unconvinced that the back porch isn't going to just disintegrate into a pile of swarming, agressive, biting ants anyway, and I'll be right in the middle of it, which is divine payback for trying to sneak a cig on the back porch.

I remember a story about friends of ours who, unbeknownst to them, had a severe carpenter ant infestation, and the way they found out about it was when the roof over their bedroom caved in -- on top of them -- in bed -- and they were covered with a buttload of pissed off ants. Good times.

So the highlight of the weekend (sorry, we're off the back porch and back up at Higgins again), besides discovering garlic cheese (product), was watching Team America , which made me bray like a donkey. If you haven't seen it, nip right out and get it. I can't decide if my favorite part is the neat little ditty I now have in streaming audio in my head ("America! Fuck yeah!...") or Matt Damon (who's puppet likeness can only utter two words in retardese: "Mahtt Daymond!"). It's a toss up.

Yes, I said "retard". I also said "toss". As in "my salad". When your ass is dragging as low as mine you can be politically incorrect.

Okay, I am getting the "if I don't go to sleep right this very minute I will DIE" head nods at my 'puter, so I know if I'm boring myself so exquisitely that you must be in tears by now.

I think I caught Bill's mono....

Next on the agenda: Adventures with Mr. Pakistani at the "We Are To Be Selling Baklava, Please" 7-11.

Hey, one more thing before I go. What's this:


a;lewlewlewlewlewlewghghghghghghgh

ghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
That's my head hitting the keyboard followed by a quick nappie poo.

Yours, sleepily,

Babz.


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n