< 2 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-04-28

Quick Update -- Nuttin' much

Gee. Diaryland is so fun these days! I had no idea I posted the same entry three times. I have NO idea what I did, but please forgive the redundancy.

I will write more about Taylor later, tonight, when I can post pictures. People have been lovely, and I want to thank them properly when I'm in the right state of (3 glasses of wine) mind.

These Unavoidable Intense Grownup Events tend to remind me about the simple goodness of human nature. From the numerous vets I've seen over the past 5 days, to their assistants, to the Kroger checkout clerk who saw my tears and reached across the checkout counter to pat my cheek -- all of these incidents restore my faith that people are bascially kind.

HB and I have grown closer as well. We are mutually needy and follow one another around the house. Lots of cuddling and hugging and petting and scritching behind the ears. Almost as if we are Taylor to the other person -- without the flying fur balls.

I have had a weekend to Chicago to see Tschahn planned for quite some time and was contemplating cancelling, but HB insisted I go. He's right -- I really do need it. I miss my Tschahn and being in a new place with Fun Things to Do will be a nice diversion. And there is Ella, NeedyCat. I need Ella, too.

We intend to document our weekend in one of our blogs, so... lookout. Humor WILL return to the Blog of Babs.

****************************************************

xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n