< 6 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-04-18

The Joys of Spring

I just sent this to everyone in MyCompany:

Because of the high temps this weekend the building may seem a bit warm this morning -- it's that time of year when we face the challenge of keeping the building comfortable when the temperature outside fluctuates. We are working on cooling things down a bit.

Thanks for your patience,

me

That's Faciliteze for "I know it's hotter than McDonald's coffee in here so please, don't call me 100 times because I'm sitting here in a wife beater and a Nike headband, okay? Stop whining."

Ah, springtime. I'd forgotten some of the good and bad of spring:

- I love sleeping with the windows open! Go frogs, go!

- I hate the fact that HB has the sprinklers programmed for 0'Dark:30. At 5am those bastards pop up cheerfully and start spraying joy and goodness all over the back yard. Unfortunately, one of them is too close to a tree, so in addition to the "chucka chucka chucka sssshhhhhhhhhhhhhh", you get an added "fwacka fwacka fwacka" as it hits the tree. Every minute. For 30 minutes. While I'm trying to sleep....

- I love the feeling of warm grass between my toes.

- I hate the feeling of warm poopie between my toes.

- I love the shade of light green the forest in our backyard takes on before it becomes one giant green wall.

- I hate how dark our house gets in the summer because of all the shade.

- I love love LOVE smoking outside when it's like this.

- I hate the idea of quitting, but I really have to.

- I love getting up early!

- I hate driving to work when it's still dusk -- I've already narrowly missed a racoon and 2 deer...

- I love the fact the MyCompany is surrounded by ponds. Ponds in springtime = baby ducks. SQEEEEeeeeeeeeel!! I heart baby ducks.

- Ponds also mean geese which = big nasty green geese poopy piles everywhere.

- I love not having to wear nylons. Oh, the joy of bare legs and sandals!

- I hate how white and splotchy my legs are right now.

- I love the smell of spring -- fresh!

- unless they are fertilizing the lawn.... not-so-fresh.

Time to get to work. I mostly posted this because I wanted something other than my horribly embarassing public flatulance moment last week.

********* THIS ENTRY HAS BEEN NOMINATED FOR 'THE TOP 100 MOST BORING ENTRIES' VOTE NOW! ************

Jesus it's hot. I need a shower.


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n