< 9 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-02-25

Baby it's cold, ouuuuuut siiiiiiiiiiide!

It's snowing.

Big, fat, sexy snowflakes.

I was just outside of MyCompany having a smoke and made some snowflake observations.

(1) Catching snowflakes on your tongue isn't all it's cracked up to be. First of all, you get dizzy. Second, who KNOWS where that snowflake has been before? Because snowflakes are slutty like that.

(2) I don't believe there are "no two snowflakes alike". In fact, I'm positive that somewhere in Germany, say in, Born-umlat-over-the-o there is someone standing outside of MeinKompanie having a filterless cigarette and the snowflake that just fell on my shoulder is identical to the one that just fell on his lapel. I just know it. DON'T question me. I do.

(3) Snowflakes melt fast. That's how you can tell they're fake in movies. Snowflakes don't stick to your hair, even if you are Keanu Reeves. Or even Brad Pitt. Although now that Brad is sporting the Look! I shaved my head! look, it wouldn't matter.

*******************************************************

We've had a couple of storms where it snowed a lot, rained, then snowed more, so walking T The Dog in the Park is a bitch. Crunchy snow that you fall through because there's no discernable path to follow. TTDog has diaherrea and I almost hurled pooperscoopering after her. Seriously. I can't wait to see the basement... I tried to tell her that THIS is what you GET for eating 1/2 bag of Kittles for Kitties, but she assured me it was worth it...

********************************************************

Speaking of boots (we WERE -- don't you remember?), I have NEW ones. I've written an entry about them but need to insert PICTURES because you really have to see them. Yes, you do. I also have to edit the entry becuase it's like 1,25068,000,000000,222 words long. Why can't I be pithy? Why? I need a word limit on my DL entry page.

**********************************************************

In case you haven't seen this, here is something that will make you smile.

Bad part: I think the kid is serious, so I feel kinda guilty watching it, let alone posting the link.

Good part: It was on VH-1 so my guilt is lessened.

Best part: he's going to be famous.

Here it is. Enjoy.

Newly-booted Babz

xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n