< 4 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-02-22

A Fever Makes One Ramble...

I have this teeny tiny itsy bitsy minnie mouse whine about Diaryland.

When Your buddy list is all fat and bold and ripe with promise and excitement, I hit it and there are all my buds, lit up in your "READ ME!!! READ ME!!! READ ME NOW, BITCH!" way, enticing me to blow off laundry and instead pour over your latest words of wisdom and humor.

Good plan, right?

Well, once I "hit" one of you, all the other budz in their bold, juicy McReadMeNow textness fade out into "regular text" nothingness.

What's up with THAT, Andrew? Anyone? Am I doing something wrong?

Just so you know, I end up writing you all down on my "TO DO TODAY!" list and then hit you one by one. A girl has to keep up her "TO DO" list, right? I'm just saying... priorities.

**************************************************

DC was groovy but I got sick. Again. Or maybe I've just never been un-sick. Or maybe I have throat/lung cancer. All of the above are possible.

***************************************************

Speaking of which, one would think that one could find *fresh* VIRGINIA Slim Menthol Light cigarettes in the State of VIRGINIA, wouldn't ONE? Goddammit... stale as Grandpa's breath after a cigar and two servings of peach cobler. Fuckmesally, I say.

****************************************************

I didn't get to meet any hot chicks or cute guys in DC, but as WarCryGirl says it best in her 200th entry , even hearing about Cute, Funny Guys in Kilts meeting other Cute, Funny, Wannabe Kilt Guys makes me smile. So maybe next time, kiddies. (Dusty, not that you're not also cute in a kilt, but... Judd started it, okay?)

***************************************************

A Box Elder Bug just started crawling up my laptop screen as I was typing -- I about flipped my shit. Jesus. Fuckin' BuggZilla. Nothing quite as frightening as Juddzilla but close. They look bigger when they suddenly appear on your laptop monitor, trust me. (PETA fans, be calm. I saved him. He'll be safe until HB or Taylor, Wonder Dog find him.)

****************************************************

Fortunately, TV Land sucks tonight, and I have a good book. And NyQuil. So off to la-la land am I. Sleep tight, my little butter beans.

***************************************************

Dating Game Kisses to everyone -- just don't touch me cuz I'm all germy and shit, okay?

Sweet Snotalicious Babz Germ-Gem


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n