< 2 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-01-18

Babz, HTML SPAZ (yes I said "SPAZ", dammit!), strikes again!

Gosh! I did it again! Happily re-reading my entry, scouring for typos, chuckling even a little, drinking my coffee, JUST ready to post it, and then I go to put my coffee cup down and hit the "escape" key.

Gone.

Poof.

Every word.

Like Kaiser Soze, it never existed.

"Escape" in DiaryLandese, I have learned, is the exact same as "select all/delete -- right now -- no questions asked -- you must know what you're doing, right?"

I'm going to TRY not to become AN-G-R-Y and go off and do something else before attempting to re-write what I wrote.

Because it was sheer genius, I tell you. Genius! My best entry ever! I shit you not.

YES, I was selecting and copying as I wrote. YES YES YES I have heard you all a million times and have learned my lesson.

Unfortunately, the LAST thing I "copied and pasted" was a web link -- yes, a web link -- so... guess what was "saved" when I went "CTRL-V, you motherskipper" into my now-blank-slate "Your New Entry!" box?

Yes. The link. And ONLY the link.

I'm feeling a little like Dr. Lector right before he bit the cop's ear off, so I think I'll scamper off now.

Hello, Clarice....

xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n