< 0 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-01-16

More Sat. night babbling....

It's 1:56am and I'm still awake. And relatively sober. A little buzzed, but at least not "TDTT" drunk.

I have a couple of updates.

(1) I am tan. Undie-tan-line-Tan. HB and I are prepping for Mexico (the 31st), and have a mean "who's tanner?" competition going. I'm winning. I love tanning. I whine about going, but once I'm there I love it. If I can ignore the really shitty radios they have in the tanning booths that are never quite tuned into any one station, it's a lovable kinda activity. I lie there for 14 minutes listening to a meld of Garth Brooks, Eminem, and Sade, which is annoying, at best, but I'm toasty warm. And I end up smelling like coconut, and that makes me happy. P.S. I use my socks -- yes, I said my socks, to cover my breastages. I like tan lines, but don't want back tan lines, so wearing a bra is out of the question. Using the bra to just cover the boobies doesn't work -- the ladies will know what I mean.

(2) I'm trying to watch this stupid movie for the 3rd (4th?) time -- "Something of Evil", "Evily Stupid", or "Why Bother?" -- I forget. I don't know why I'm bothering but suddenly I'm awake and there is nothing -- NADA -- on "regular" TV. Unless you count educational documentaries on the Discovery or History channels, and that's way too cerebral for me at this point.

(3) Taylor The Dog has already put herself to bed. Dogs and Cats, like children, have schedules. This means that at 3:15 am (gee, soon!) Babe The Cat will need to be let out,let back in at 4:00am, and then Taylor will need to go out at 7:15, back in at 7:17. I would whine, but I can do it in my sleep so it's okay. Except when the bed bites me (see previous entry; too... tired... to.... link....)

(4) I've had great fun on DL tonight, "making new friends,and keeping the ooooold... one is silver, and the o-th-er gold...".

Beddie bye for Babs. The heat is off, my feet are cold, and my feather bed/down comforter awaits me. Sans HB. Whom at this moment I miss very very much!

My quiz: what's this?:

d;lak;lsdjf;asdk;fjlfjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

Answer: my head hitting the keyboard.

Nighty night, my little butterbeans.


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n