< 5 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-01-05

Quickie Update

Dammit to hell, I'm so busy I can't even keep up with you guys (insert buddy list here), let alone keep up on me.

Work: I have a major inspection next week and I'm breaking ass to get ready for it. Therefore, work has become "work" as opposed to "writing bullshit drivel that no one reads" (except Gumphood, whom I love).

Personal: All of my Christmas shit is still up and I don't know when I'll deal with it. I'm with Rhi -- Easter looks good.

Work Personal: Coworker stud who fucked coworker slut and I are finally being friendly again. Hey, did I mention he works for me? Not a good thing, really. "How To Let Your Boss Know Who You REALLY Are", by Coworker A. Way too much info, dude. But I forgive you. I think.

Resolution bullshit: I resolve to fucking stop swearing so fucking much. How'm I doing so far?

I also resolve to stop drinking so much.

I further resolve to stop lying about resolutions.

Family stuff: My niece -- ONLY niece -- announced -- a week ago -- that she's getting married. In March. In Jackson Hole Wyoming. I live in Michigan. Uhm... yeah. Why am I not jumping up and down about this one? Any help? $600 airfare plus 5 total plane changes. Ah... let me think about it. Ah... NO. Sorry. It would help if I was something more than 12% sure this marriage will last.

Fun stuff: HB and I made some "family resolutions" which I think will help. If I can ever remember them (made New Years Eve) I will share. I just know I feel all warm and fuzzy and like I want to jump him on the couch again, so it must've been good. Furthermore, we're going to Me-hee-co in a month. Shit, why aren't I tanning?

That's it for now -- "Lost" is on in 5 minutes and I have to go have a fucking cigarette.

Oh yeah -- did I mention I resolved to quit smoking, too?

WHAT THE FUCK EVER!!!

Love you all -- miss you -- if I'm scarce and unkind or crabby between now and the 12th it's because I have the feds up my behind "inspecting" me. Don't ask... I'd have to kill you.

xoxoxoxo

BABZILLA


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n