< 0 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2004-12-02

Tschahn, Tschahn, Tschahn !!!!

Well, it's almost time to leave and I have numerous reasons that I need to be adding an entry as opposed to, say... working:

The sun is in my eyes (it is).

It's too late to Really Start Anything (it's not).

I've worked a solid 8 hours and didn't take a lunch (mostly true).

I owe an homage to my dear friend, Dr. Tschahn (totally true).

Dr. Tschahn is my oldest, dearest male friend and I love him to little bitty pieces. He is deeply intelligent, funny, pedantic, searingly cynical, caustic, aloof and critical, and yet "free and breezy". (And he reads my diary... and he will point out every typo and grammatical error, because he's all pedantic like that.) He's also hot, however, he happens to also be gay, which only bothers me on one front: we can never marry.

Well, we could, but (1) I'm married to a wonderful man already -- and one who likes to have sex with me to boot, and (2) we have both decided that within a matter of months we would be street people grooming the body scabs off one another, fighting over Who Gets To Push The Grocery Cart down Michigan Avenue, and discussing the finer points of Florida for the homeless.

We have this "revert to college behavior" thing going which always renders us useless and exhausted after spending a weekend together. Which we do about once every three months. Which frankly is all either of us can take.

The really SWELL thing about Tschahn being gay is that HB, the Wonder Husband, allows me to take said trips without jealousy or mistrust (and he also loves Tschahn as well -- we all spend Christmas together sharing very tacky stocking gifts). HB knows that it's "just us girls" doing "girly" things... well, Tschahn puts his foot down when I want to paint his toenails (chicken shit), but we do spend an inordinate amount of time lounging around in our PJs, watching movies we have both seen 1,234,567 times (each taking "our part" and reciting our "lines"), smoking, ordering out, and talking. Oh, and figuring out Which Gay Bar We Will Go to That Night.

Tschahn lives in a fun Big City with colorful nightlife and, fortunately for Babz, lots of straight-chick-tolerant-gay men who put up with my obnoxious shenanigans whenever we go out. Tschahn is sober -- has been for 15 years (YAY TSCHAHN!) -- but he is excellent at enabling those of us who have not yet "Met Bill W". He's also very tolerant of my shanigans, mostly because after the requisit 10 drinks when we go out my mission is to find HIM a BOY.

Which I usually do.

My last weekend with Tschahn was really quite something, culminating in a decadent party at his "pad" with old friends, friends we had met the night before (see "Gay Bar", above), and his niece and her friends. We all drank too much (except John) and I understand I missed a stellar version of several people singing "Smelly Cat" in the living room while I was entertaining "Fred", my latest gay-boy-who-loves-me, in the kitchen.

I can't really go into too much detail as it will incriminate both me and Tschahn, but safe be it to say that fun was had by all and we went to bed to "Mass for Shut-ins".

On Sunday morning... well, when we woke up, we went to brunch and then did the PJ-watching-movies thing with another friend of Tschahn's, Marteus.

At this point I am very very very very tired and have taken the fouton in the living room to curl up on and nap, because I like to nap with company because I'm all lonely and stuff like that.

Marteus and Tschahn are both gaming, internet, computer, TV, audio-visual, if-it-has-a-cord-or-a-remote-I-get-a-boner kinda guys, and at one point Marteus decided it was time to "equalize the sonic mumble of Tschahn's supersonic multi-speaker surround sound system", so they did this for awhile. While I tried to nap, mind you.

The way this software works is you put in a DVD and it blares out annoying sounds from various speakers and then you tweak this thing and it gets better or worse (picture the Opthalmologist's soothing voice and bad breath: is it better *this* way? or this...) and it goes on and on and on forever because Tscahahn has 970 speakers in his apartment and it's like trying to sleep underneath the horn of The Love Boat as it sails off to sea.

Fortunately, because electronic nerds are all basically ADD they tired of it quickly and put a nice movie in. Which I snored through.

Marteus left at 5pm and Tschahn and I busied ourselves for The Big Day Ahead. Which I'll tell you about later.

Which if you haven't read my entry on "Which" (you haven't, admit it), you should. Which if I could put a link here I would, but, which, I can't because I ride the HTML short bus. It's in my archive somewhere if, which, you really care.

.... My Weekend with Tschahn to be continued ....

xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n