< 10 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-03-16

I am an HTML Goddess and a Hit Whore.

This Just In

I learned how to bold today. I am a fucking HTML genius. Lookout. What's next -- centering? Italics? (ooo! I guessed!) (make red bitch) COLORS? (/no more red bitch) Jesus, I'm on FIRE. (Okay. so I have to work on the color thing.)

Lunch Report

After my marathon Eating Fest yesterday, followed by the Whine-Wine Fest, I actually lost another pound. WHATthefuckever. I think it was the whining.

Once again inspired, I had a veggie sub from Quiznos for lunch.

Ah..... yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah. I'm gonna need a spoon to eat this?

Jesus. I like guacomole, okay? but not oozing out between every finger and falling onto my WHITE blouse with every bite. And let's review The Law of Onions (even red ones): "a little bit goes a long way." Same goes for olives. There are lettuce shavings in a pile around my chair and in my keyboard.

I ate about 1/4 of it and threw the entire, guacamole/dressing soaked bun, lettuce oozing, olive dripping mess into the garbage. Where I will be able to enjoy Ode De Leftover Veggie Sub all day long.

I am loved

Two days ago when I posted my internet find of the day, the well known and highly regarded group "Hurra Torpedo" doing their rendition of Bonnie Tyler's "Total Eclipse of the Heart" in that unique way only they can, I got 197 hits. 1. 9. 7. Yes. And 40 unique hosts, which, although I have no idea what that means makes me feel warm and fuzzy -- and even a little bit wonky.

Because I am basically a hit whore, I'm posting it again: here it is.

There's just something so ... je ne sais quoi about using appliances as percussion instruments to recreate a classic Rock-N-Roll song, culminating in a mad frenzy of pounding and grunting and slamming around while sporting the "Plumber Look".

You have to admit it's unique.

My Next Entry

Okay, I'm about to post an entry I'll get criticized for by my Non-DL readers (you know who you are, Tschahn). He hates it when I write about the "DL Innercircle". I just got on a roll with this and decided to finish it off. Tschahn, the following entry is rated "DT-NA". Now. Run along and have One More Cigarette and read Tschen's blog. Good boy.

DL friends -- keep an eye out... cuz YOU'RE in it!

xoxoxoxoxo

Babz


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n