< 3 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-03-15

On a Lighter (?) Note....

The following was inspired by Bill

(Sung to the tune of "Let's Talk About Sex")

"Let's talk about food, bay-beeee
Let's talk about cakes and teeeea
Let's talk about all the stuff we like to eat
with ca-lo-riiiiiiiies...."

I seem to be feeding my grief. Or preparing for the next few days of The Funeral Home Casserole Eat Fest. Jesus. Someone staple my mouth shut.

It doesn't help that we had a party Saturday night so we've been living off Mexicale dip, Nacho chips, those nasty little hot dogs marinated in jelly and mustard, M&Ms and peanuts, wing dings, and BEER. God, the beer. We have enough beer to open a bar. (ha! but not for long, Maynard!)

Here's how today has panned out so far food wise:

1. One of those lo-carb smoothie things with about 20 calories. (Good! But wait. I'm still hungry.)

2. Two lo-cal freezer-to-microwave sausages. (There. NOW I'm full.) (Wait. I'm not.)

3. Leftover potroast (Just a taste, really.)

4. Sugar-free Jell-o (a girl has to have dessert, right?)

Not bad, right? Wrong. About 40 minutes ago someone came by and said they were doing to Mark's Coney Island and did I want anything.

Hell yes.

So now I'm cleaning Gyro grease off my keyboard, mouse, phone, and chin.

You want me now, don't you?

I just wrote an email to a friend and listed 10 things about me he might not know. 7 of the 10 involved eating in some fashion.

*braaaap*

(Hey -- are you gonna finish those fries?)


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n