< 2 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2004-12-17

MUST SEE Music Videos (Trust me. Just Do It.)

Hello my little butterbeans.

Because both of these fine music videos are kinda buried in comments, and because I am now an HTML Uber BITCH and can give credit to other DLand folks, I am going to paste them here for everyone's viewing/listening treasure. I meant pleasure. But they ARE treasures.

SO, belly up to the screen, my honeys. And don't, for God's sake, watch them with anything in your mouth. Even gum might be dangerous. Certainly nothing sugary, sticky, wet, or Taco-Bell-y.

First, this little gem came from Jen . Thank you, Jen for what I will call The Taco Bell incident (see disclaimer about anything in your mouth) -- there are little pieces of lettuce and tomato cubettes wedged in the number pad of my keyboard. Some of them came out my nose, I think. I'm rather attached to them because of the memory they invoke, and I love to abuse my IT guys, so I'm leaving them for now.

I don't mean to steal Jen's thunder, but I just wanted this to Get Out There for all to see.

And heeeeeeeeeeeeeeere we go!

http://viritys.1g.fi/apache.mpg

Okay, go ahead. Paste that baby into your browser and give it a listen. I'll be right here waiting....

***************** la la la la la *************

Isn't that wonderful? Who KNEW?!!! How in good holy hell did Tommy Seeboch slip through the cracks without ever appearing on National Bandstand?! How? And we thought ABBA was good? Just goes to show you the really abysmal excuse for taste we had back then. I mean, come ON. This is a classic.

Okay, the next one is just as good. HB the Wonder Husband found it after I sent him Jen's Gem, and he was so tickled he googled "Apache Boy" and this is what he discovered. I'm thinking it's right up there with King Tutankhamun's tomb in terms of Important Discoveries. Go ahead and see if you agree:

http://www.cis.hut.fi/arasinen/bisse/armi_ja_danny.mpeg

....

***************** humming the little ditty from the last video*************

Okay, so... how about THAT?!!! Jesus.. the dancing... the costumes.... the fact that the set almost collapses during one frantic dance number.... Helga-Newt0n-J0hn with blue tights and white shoes (collective gasp from the ladies), and could we talk about stuffed packages? That cannot be all HIM. I think NOT. And you really can't beat the whole space thing -- I want to know about the Bill Shatner dude at the beginning -- is he their commander? Choreographer? Pimp? I'm at a loss, but I admit it adds a certain je-ne-sais-what-the-fuck to the entire experience.

As I told Dusty in my comment, it's a nice little summary of everything wrong with the 70s in one neat package. (HA -- she said package again!)

I actually got a "Shit Howdy" from Dusty, which makes me feel all warm and fuzzy and maybe... yes, a little moist.

Have a good weekend, everyone. I'm off to beautiful Battle Creek tonight, then because our holiday-not-Christmas party is tomorrow night I'll be busy affixing the tassles back on my lampshade in preparation.

Babz, Disco Bitch, hip thrust out, arm outstretched, finger pointing -- GIT DOWN ON IT!

xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n