< 11 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2004-12-16

Someone(s) (?) actually read me. No shit.

Wow! 75 hits last night! 11 hosts! whatever THAT means! It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy and horny and stuff.

So, of the 75 hits 70 of them were ME editing, deleting, scurrying around my diaryland entries changing names of people in the very rare and unlikely event that someone who KNOWS me reads me. I mean, there's Midge, but she knows EVERYTHING about me so that's cool. But I did make some rather snotty comments about a couple of people, and becuase I want everyone to be happy-happy-HAPPY and to love me-love me-LOVE me, I made nice-nice. (Stop with that, would you?)

In any case, I love the 5 of you who actually looked at my diary, even if you only just opened it and said "nah" and went away, because it's all about the hits in this business, and oh by the way, are we not the most insecure-but-funny group of people you have ever met?!! I think we could TEAR UP if we got together and did Yaeger bombs and played strip poker.

Therefore, I want all of you to come to my house for dinner because I love you so much, and to warm up to actually conversing in person I'll be sure to have laptops set up for each of us so we can ease into the "human contact" thing by drinking quietly and IM-ing eachother dirty pictures and stuff. Everyone will have a pair of warm flannel PJs and our beverage of choice. Judd must wear a kilt (although I don't think he's a reader, I like to fantasize about him. A lot.) After our 6th or 7th cocktail we'll start actually talking. Sound fun? Yes. Indeed.

So let's get busy on this plan, shall we? I can do a turkey dinner like nobody's business, or we can just get Taco Bell and drink Budweiser. Your call.

This survey thing is killing me. I've discovered at least 10 people I have to start reading. Every. Day. Everyday. NOW. Right NOW. But first I have to catch up and read all their old entries. Which should make me a complete useless slob at work through February. Not to mention the holidays. There I'll be at Wegelia (a fabulous Polish Christmas Eve tradition -- will write more about it later) with my laptop, chuckling and chortling and snorting milk out my nose as I discover my new friends, completely ignoring everyone around me. No one will notice. Ya think?

Okay, blah. Time to do real work. I mean, really. Seriously. Here I go. I'm a goin' now. Watch me go. ...

Next I will write about my wonderful UberHusband. At (cough) lunch time.

To all my (5) new friends: I LOVE YOU, MAN!

GROUP HUG

(Hey! Who grabbed my ass?!)

P.S. My two absolute new bestest friends are rhidundantx2 and rickscafe because they are the first two people to add me to their buddy list. I love them the most. Maybe one of them will tell me how to insert a web page link...


xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n