< 6 have made an entry to the Captain's Log

2005-08-04

Listy-List-List

I stole this idea from Rachelle , because I am witless and weak today, and frankly, I was curious if I could even come up with 100 things I feel positive about. At heart I am Crabby McSnittyPants.

Here's the task:

Make a list of 100 things you like in no particular order. Avoid the obvious (puppy breath, tornadoes, etc.) -- be completely honest with yourself. If you try to think of things that you are curious about and inspired by, you'll end up discovering a lot about yourself and in doing so developing a sort of bank of your interests and ideas.


1. Tornadoes
2. Puppy breath
3. The purple section of USA Today
4. The smell of burning leaves
5. My husband's purr
6. Aventura Spa Palace
7. Laughing so hard it hurts
8. Teenagers
9. The sound of a baby's laughter
10. The smell of our cottage
11. Doll houses
12. A good winker (not wanker, pervs. someone who winks well. Mmmmkay? Let's move on.)
13. Redheads
14. Fall
15. Tschehn's smile
16. Sitting at a bar with a drink and a smoke
17. Fresh sheets
18. A good cry
19. Lima beans
20. Snorkling
21. Drinking Cafe Creme at the George V.
22. Motown
23. Making someone I just met smile or laugh
24. Sweet, unsalted butter
25. Christmas Caroling (we have a party every year on the 23rd -- come!)
26. Losing weight Fuck that
26. Buying new clothes
27. Cheap Cheetos. The puffy kind.
28. Bernardus Chardonnay
29. Mooing at people coming out of the Dress Barn. Wait. That's me...
30. Learning new stuff about my Mom from one of her friends
31. Secret passages
32. My hubbie's meatloaf
33. Knit Christmas stockings, bulging with wrapped goodies
34. Manual transmissions
35. Coffee ice cream
36. Cocktail onions. Preferably seasoned with Grey Goose.
37. The sound of waves hitting the beach
38. Blowing off Christmas and going to Jamaica with my sister instead
39. French chateaus
40. Building a fire
41. Ribald humor
42. Atticus Finch
43. Scary movies
44. Sex in the morning
45. Architectural models -- with trees and roads and cars and stuff
46. The opening scene in "Love Actually"
47. Attic fans
48. Getting my feet tickled/rubbed
49. My neice's nose
50. Laundry dried on the line
51. Greek mythology
52. The first day of school
53. College
54. Traditions
55. Those paper crowns you get in holiday poppers
56. Cotton headbands
57. Train whistles in a distance
58. Sounds of late summer: crickets and frogs at dusk
59. Children's books
60. Lightening bugs
61. A great run on the Craps table with Midge
62. Super swishie gay guys
63. Men's hands
64. Sunrise at Sacre Coeur
65. A 2-year old learning to talk
66. A good belch
67. The skin on homemade pudding
68. Our cleaning service [Plug: The Cleaning Authority]
69. The fact that I can HAVE a cleaning service
70. Standup comedy
71. Men's flannel PJ bottoms
72. Pigs
73. Blueprints
74. Swimming pool lights
75. Filing
76. Eggs Benedict and Mimosas
77. The word "exacerbate"
78. My new MuVo Slim
79. Philosophy
80. A crisp hundy
81. Sleeping in the car
82. Intelligence
83. New carpet
84. Figure skating
85. Birds of prey
86. Holding a baby tiger (I did!)
87. Roadside produce markets
88. Handwritten notes/letters
89. 300+ thread count sheets
90. Good deeds
91. My HP-12C with reverse polish notation
92. My husband's wacky polish family
93. Cute guys who wear glasses
94. Stationary shops
95. Getting upgraded to 1st class
96. The smell of sauteed onions
97. Home Depot
98. Movie popcorn
99. Being American (oh shut UP.)
100. Naps

And what did you learn, Dorothy?

Well... I like things that smell good, taste good, feel good, and cost money. I wish I were rich. Clearly exercise and intellect take a back seat to sensations.

Yeah. I'm neat.

xquzme at sometime today

previous | next

l
o
c
k

y
o
u
r

c
a
r

i
t
'
s

z
u
c
c
i
n
i

s
e
a
s
o
n